Easygoing farm girl

Added: Mansour Hance - Date: 28.07.2021 22:02 - Views: 47833 - Clicks: 6867

Min stay requested: at least a week. What's this? We live and work on a ha sheep and beef farm in Otago, New Zealand. We run around ewes and have 30 Limousin breeding cows. We have farm dogs, a couple of cats, chooks, pet lambs and a pony for the girls I think that is about it - a good selection of farm animals!

We have 2 children aged 9 and 7. We often need help in the spring when we have some environmental and shelter planting projects underway. Also the summer is a busy time on the farm and around the garden with many other jobs that need to be done such as weed control and firewood etc. If you had experience Easygoing farm girl horses this would be good as my children have a pony that they are learning to ride! We are able to pick workawayers up from nearby destinations. However if you have your own vehicle this would be advantageous as we don't have any spare vehicles available for weekends off.

But we are happy to provide transport where needed. This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here. We try to give workawayers a great NZ farm experience where they get to be involved in everyday farm life in exchange for helping us with a few odd jobs. Depending on the season - it could be helping on the farm spraying weeds, splitting firewood, fencing or planting natives in wetland or shelterbelt areas. We have a large garden and so there can be a lot of work there with mowing Easygoing farm girl and weeding etc.

Accommodation is live-in and all meals would be provided. You would be in one of the spare bedrooms in our house and there is no separate bathroom etc. Also just over 2 hours to Te Anau which is where there are many walks and the Fiordland National Park. Only just over the hill 1 hour is Central Otago which is famous for wine growing and summerfruit growing. We are also only 1 hour from the Catlins. the Workaway community today to unlock unique travel experiences with over 50, opportunities around the globe. Forgotten your password? as Workawayer as Host. Learn or improve a language by immersing yourself into local life.

Recent travel tips, news and advice to help you plan your journey. Easygoing farming family living in a beautiful part of Otago needing help with farming, New Zealand. New Zealand. Favourited times. Host rating. Last activity. Reply rate. Average reply time:. Add to my host list. Description We live and work on a ha sheep and beef farm in Otago, New Zealand. Projects involving children This project could involve children.

Cultural exchange and learning opportunities We try to give Easygoing farm girl a great NZ farm experience where they get to be involved in everyday farm life in exchange for helping us with a few odd jobs. Help Depending on the season - it could be helping on the farm spraying weeds, splitting firewood, fencing or planting natives in wetland or shelterbelt areas.

Languages spoken English: Fluent. Accommodation Accommodation is live-in and all meals would be provided. What else A little more information Internet access. Hours expected Maximum hours a day, 5 days a week. Feedback left by and about host Jess and Jack are an extremely capable and very likeable couple. We had them stay for 2 weeks and they got on with all jobs that we asked of them. Jack's building skills came in very handy with fixing up a few jobs that we haven't got round to doing in a while. They are a great team. We enjoyed their company, so much so that we invited them back … for Christmas!

They were also very good with our children. I would highly recommend these guys. Left by host for Workawayer Claudia. Claudia is extremely capable. She was also very enthusiastic and willing to get involved in our everyday farming activities. She has a vivacious and outgoing personality and was very easy to have around. We really enjoyed having her here. We got a lot of jobs done in the week! We were able to start her off on a fencing job and leave her to it … which was great. She was very responsible and careful with equipment and machinery.

She kindly spent a lot of time with our girls and their pony - they learnt a lot from her in a very short space of time!

lions dating

Thanks Claudia and we hope to see you again one day. We only wish you could have stayed longer.

armenian singles dating site

Left by Workawayer Claudia for host. Everything was so awesome! Working with Judy and Clark was fun, interesting and I enjoyed every second. And the food was incredible! I wish I could have stayed longer and I will miss all of them. I loved giving horse riding lessons and the pet sheep daisy is so lovely. I can highly recommend staying there. You can only contact Workawayers who have an active membership. Easygoing farm girl by Workawayer Pia for host. What a great family, what a great place to stay at. Unfortunately I could only stay for a week with Jude, Clark and the girls, but it still was enough to get a good impression of their life on the farm.

I was very happy to them in their daily activities on the farm and they answered all my questions that came up. Thus I got Easygoing farm girl few more … interesting insights. Thanks for that. Their place is beautiful and they are hard working, enthusiastic and interesting people that really care for their animals!

Accommodation was great, food was great, the girls are very good at entertaining themselves, but I also enjoyed getting into a game of uno every now and then. Would love to come back one day!! Thanks for making me feel so welcomed and appreciated! This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Left by host for Workawayer Pia. It was great to be able to have Pia to come and workaway with us. She is very competent and able to tackle any task you give her. We were very impressed with her initiative when working on the farm and stock sense. She could see what was needed to be done and extremely helpful and enthusiastic. She has a very calm nature and her background in … teaching was evident in the way she interacted well with our children. We also enjoyed the conversations with her around the dinner table and in the evenings.

We would happily have Pia back when she returns to NZ next time! Hi guys - I am really late with my feedback! Nina and Lisa seemed older than their years and were keen to give things a go. They did a marvellous job of looking after our calves and seemed to really enjoy working with the animals. They also came tailing lambs with us one day which was a very new experience and quite fast paced as there was big … crew but they got stuck in and lasted the long day out!

I was very impressed girls!

agape christian dating

Lovely to meet you and I hope you are having more new experiences on your journey around NZ. Sorry, that our feedback comes a bit later! We also learned a bit about farming in generell, Clark told … us very interesting stuff! Also, Judy is an amazing cook, she made such delicious meals! Thank you so much for everthing! Left by Workawayer Agustina for host. Me hicieron sentir parte de su familia compartiendo conmigo sus actividades cotidianas, sus salidas, sus amigos. Por supuesto, seguiremos en contacto!!! Judy, Clark, Hazelle and Lilah are a wonderful family!

From the first moment I felt them like friends. I really enjoyed helping them working at home and helping with the farm stuff. Every day there was something differente to do with the animals, going to the village, gardening jobs and eng the amazing landscapes of Central Otago.

They were very generous and loving with me, always willing to teach me everything about their lifestyle and to help me to improve my English with patience. We had very interesting talks about our countries and we laugh a lot too!! They made me feel part of their family sharing with me their daily activities and their friends. Live with them was one of the most beautiful experiences of my trip around New Zealand and one of my most precious memories.

Of course, we will keep in touch!!! Thank you so much!! Left by host for Workawayer Agustina. We loved having Agustina to stay with us! She became part of our family and we are missing her dearly!! She is a beautiful person - inside and out and fitted in with our family so well. Spring is a very busy time for us and she was brilliant at just getting on with whatever needed doing around the house or garden.

She is a superb cook and we had … great fun cooking together. We loved sharing knowledge of our different cultures and countries - we feel like we know her family and of course can't wait to visit there!! She Easygoing farm girl also marvellous with our children. Take care my friend - hope to see you soon! Left by host for Workawayer Anja. We had Anja to stay at the start of the winter. We had a lot of gardening to do and Anja was amazing at just Easygoing farm girl stuck in and getting the job done.

She was easy to have around and very efficient with any job she did. We had interesting conversations about the part of Germany she is from and agriculture and the sheep industry in Germany.

Easygoing farm girl

email: [email protected] - phone:(127) 121-3944 x 6158

Pet Sitter in Okotoks, Alberta